Accepted!

Joe’s and my apartment application has FINALLY been officially accepted, and we will be moving into the Metropolitan Artist Lofts on August 18th!

It’s been a long and fraught process involving many (many, many) calls back and forth between us and the Met and various third-party institutions, but we finally made it.

Here’s to having our own space at last!

This also means I can finally fully unleash the planning instincts that I have so far been doing my best to suppress.  So, excuse me, I have some to-scale drawings of the floor plan to make so we can decide where all the furniture will go before actually moving in.  Oh yeah, and maybe some packing to do too.

Tagged , ,

Talk to Me

