Technology Prevails

So this is my first post produced entirely using my cell phone. Nothing you see here was created or processed through my laptop like usual. In fact, I am writing now from the passenger seat of our rental car as Joe and Robert and I make the drive from San Francisco to San Jose for Elicia and Sam’s wedding (which is happening this evening!).

We spent last night staying with a friend in San Francisco who works for the WordPress OpenSource project, and e gave me a lesson in the wonderful world of iPhone apps.

More details later, since I am, after all, typing on a little baby keyboard and that becomes tiresome quickly. For now, I’ll just put up a few snapshots of the trip so far.

Just because I can.

20120810-150140.jpg

We got a parking ticket. Silly street cleaning!

20120810-150246.jpg

Daryl’s apartment is awesome, and full of interesting little details like this cute little round window. Better, however, are the twin cherubs guarding over his bedroom windows.

20120810-150522.jpg

Joe picturesquely enjoying his chicken soup.

20120810-150639.jpg

Spiderwebs in the sky.

So there you go. Instant reporting, live from Highway 17!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Technology Prevails

  1. Dad says:

    Ironically, your photo of the “spiderwebs in the sky” made me notalgic for SF and riding the N Judah.

Talk to Me

